exhibitions

Bharti Kher:
Sketchbooks and Diaries

September 20, 2017 - September 10, 2018

exhibitions

Fra Angelico:
Heaven on Earth

February 22 - May 20, 2018

exhibitions

Judith Barry:
Untitled

January 17 - June 26, 2018

Sunday, April 8, 2018

  • Sunday Concert Series: Les Délices

    Sunday, April 08, 1:30 pm

    Les Délices perform masterpieces and little-known works from French Baroque composers.

    Tickets and info

Monday, April 9, 2018

  • Gallery Pop-Ups: Vox Vocal Ensemble

    Monday, April 09, 12:30 - 2:03 pm

    To celebrate the birthday of Isabella Stewart Gardner, the Vox Vocal Ensemble returns with a program of polyphony in praise of the Virgin Mary.

    Tickets and info

Sunday, April 15, 2018

  • Sunday Concert Series: Benedetti Elschenbroich Grynyuk Trio

    Sunday, April 15, 1:30 pm

    The Benedetti Elschenbroich Grynyuk Trio visits Calderwood Hall for an evening of Brahms, Ravel, and more!

    Tickets and info

Sunday, April 22, 2018

  • Sunday Concert Series: Edgar Moreau, cello & Jessica Osborne, piano

    Sunday, April 22, 1:30 pm

    Distinguished young cellist Edgar Moreau and expressive pianist Jessica Osborne team up for a Young Artist Showcase in the Gardner’s Calderwood Hall.

    Tickets and info

Thursday, April 26, 2018

  • RISE: Gretchen Parlato

    Thursday, April 26, 7 pm

    Award-winning jazz & world music vocalist and Grammy Awards Nominee Gretchen Parlato is the headliner for this amazing show.

    Tickets and info

Friday, April 27, 2018

  • Open Rehearsal: A Far Cry

    Friday, April 27, 11 am - 5 pm

    Watch and listen as A Far Cry, the Gardner’s resident chamber orchestra, rehearses in Calderwood Hall. 

    Tickets and info

Sunday, April 29, 2018

  • Sunday Concert Series: A Far Cry, the Gardner’s resident chamber orchestra

    Sunday, April 29, 1:30 pm

    The Gardner’s resident chamber orchestra is joined by soprano Sonja Tengblad and baritone Bradford Gleim.

    Tickets and info

Thursday, May 3, 2018

  • Evening Music Performance: Robyn Bollinger, violin

    Thursday, May 03, 7 pm

    Versatile young violinist Robyn Bollinger performs a daring solo concern in the Gardner’s sonic cube.

    Tickets and info

Sunday, May 6, 2018

  • Sunday Concert Series: Musicians From Marlboro

    Sunday, May 06, 1:30 pm

    The touring Musicians from Marlboro return to the Gardner to perform a program of string works by Haydn, Brahms, and more.

    Tickets and info