Exhibition

Close Up: Sargent On Location

Gardner's First Artist-in-Residence

September 19, 2018 - January 14, 2019

Exhibition

Common Threads

Weaving Stories Across Time

October 4, 2018 - January 13, 2019

Exhibition

Steve Locke

Three Deliberate Grays for Freddie (A Memorial for Freddie Gray)

June 26, 2018 - January 21, 2019

Close Filters

Filter events

Unfortunately there are no events found for your selection. Upcoming events are:

Saturday, April 27, 2019

  • Members Only

    Member Thematic Tour

    Exhibition Insights: Botticelli

    Saturday, April 27, 10 - 11 am

    Tour the special exhibition with a Museum Teacher and gain insights into the classical and biblical stories Botticelli told.

    Details

Sunday, April 28, 2019

  • Sold Out

    Weekend Concert Series

    Handel and Haydn Society

    The Magic of Venice

    Sunday, April 28, 1:30 pm

    Details

Saturday, May 4, 2019

  • Saturday, May 04, 6:30 pm

    The Gardner Gala is a special celebration of arts programming at the Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum.

    Details

Sunday, May 5, 2019

  • Weekend Concert Series

    Ifetayo Ali

    Cello | Boston Debut

    Sunday, May 05, 1:30 pm

    At age 15, Ifetayo Ali became thee Sphinx Competition Junior Division First-Place Laureate—and she has the remarkable musicianship and magnetic stage presence to back it up.

    Details

Monday, May 6, 2019

  • Monday, May 06, 11 am - 5 pm

    Details

Wednesday, May 8, 2019

  • Wednesday, May 08, 11 am - 5 pm

    Details

Thursday, May 9, 2019

  • Thursday, May 09, 11 am - 5 pm

    Details
  • Landscape Lectures

    Cheryl Barton

    Thursday, May 09, 7 pm

    Join us for our annual series of engaging and inspirational presentations from leading voices in the field of landscape architecture. Internationally renowned designers present their recent work articulating landscape as a medium of design for the social, cultural, and ecological life of the city.

    Details

Friday, May 10, 2019

  • Friday, May 10, 11 am - 5 pm

    Details