Exhibition

Joan Jonas: I Know Why They Left

January 23 - October 14, 2019

Exhibition

Botticelli: Heroines + Heroes

February 14 - May 19, 2019

Exhibition

Joan Jonas

Blue to Blue, 2016/2018

January 22 - June 24, 2019

Close Filters

Filter events

Unfortunately there are no events found for your selection. Upcoming events are:

Thursday, May 2, 2019

  • The Larger Conversation

    Creative Resilience

    Thursday, May 02, 7 pm

    A gutsy series that connects current issues with Isabella's story and collection. Discover fresh perspectives from thought leaders, and cultural and social activists from Boston and beyond.

    Details

Saturday, May 4, 2019

  • Saturday, May 04, 11 am - 5 pm

    Details
  • Saturday, May 04, 6:30 pm

    The Gardner Gala is a special celebration of arts programming at the Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum.

    Details

Sunday, May 5, 2019

  • Weekend Concert Series

    Ifetayo Ali

    Cello | Boston Debut

    Sunday, May 05, 1:30 pm

    At age 15, Ifetayo Ali became thee Sphinx Competition Junior Division First-Place Laureate—and she has the remarkable musicianship and magnetic stage presence to back it up.

    Details

Monday, May 6, 2019

  • Monday, May 06, 11 am - 5 pm

    Details

Wednesday, May 8, 2019

  • Wednesday, May 08, 11 am - 5 pm

    Details

Thursday, May 9, 2019

  • Thursday, May 09, 11 am - 5 pm

    Details
  • Landscape Lectures

    Cheryl Barton

    Thursday, May 09, 7 pm

    Join us for our annual series of engaging and inspirational presentations from leading voices in the field of landscape architecture. Internationally renowned designers present their recent work articulating landscape as a medium of design for the social, cultural, and ecological life of the city.

    Details

Friday, May 10, 2019

  • Friday, May 10, 11 am - 5 pm

    Details