Exhibition

Close Up: Sargent On Location

Gardner's First Artist-in-Residence

September 19, 2018 - January 14, 2019

Exhibition

Common Threads

Weaving Stories Across Time

October 4, 2018 - January 14, 2019

Exhibition

Steve Locke

Three Deliberate Grays for Freddie (A Memorial for Freddie Gray)

June 26, 2018 - January 21, 2019

Close Filters

Filter events

Saturday, September 22, 2018

  • Members Only

Monday, October 1, 2018

  • Monday, October 01, 11 am - 5 pm

    Details

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

  • Wednesday, October 03, 11 am - 5 pm

    Details
  • Members Only

    Member Preview Day

    Common Threads

    Wednesday, October 03, 11 am - 4:30 pm

    Members and patrons see it first! Preview the exhibition Common Threads the day before it opens to the general public.

    Details

Thursday, October 4, 2018

  • Thursday, October 04, 11 am - 5 pm

    Details

Friday, October 5, 2018

  • Friday, October 05, 11 am - 5 pm

    Details
  • Members Only

    Member Opening Reception

    Common Threads: Weaving Stories Across Time

    Friday, October 05, 6:30 - 8:30 pm

    Join us for an evening celebration of Common Threads: Weaving Stories Across Time with your fellow members.

    Details

Saturday, October 13, 2018

  • Members Only

    Member Thematic Tour

    Tapestries: Weaving Stories Across Time

    Saturday, October 13, 10 - 11 am

    Accompany Tess Fredette, the Museum's Senior Textile Conservator, on a tour of the Museum's tapestry collection.

    Details

Saturday, October 20, 2018

  • Members Only

    Member Thematic Tour

    Exhibition Insights: Common Threads

    Saturday, October 20, 10 - 11 am

    Gain new insights and uncover the dynamic interpretation of the collection alongside knowledgeable Museum Teachers.

    Details