Exhibition

Close Up: Sargent On Location

Gardner's First Artist-in-Residence

September 19, 2018 - January 14, 2019

Exhibition

Common Threads

Weaving Stories Across Time

October 4, 2018 - January 13, 2019

Exhibition

Steve Locke

Three Deliberate Grays for Freddie (A Memorial for Freddie Gray)

June 26, 2018 - January 21, 2019

Close Filters

Filter events

Monday, May 6, 2019

  • Monday, May 06, 11 am - 5 pm

    Details

Wednesday, May 8, 2019

  • Wednesday, May 08, 11 am - 5 pm

    Details

Thursday, May 9, 2019

  • Thursday, May 09, 11 am - 5 pm

    Details
  • Landscape Lectures

    Cheryl Barton

    Thursday, May 09, 7 pm

    Join us for our annual series of engaging and inspirational presentations from leading voices in the field of landscape architecture. Internationally renowned designers present their recent work articulating landscape as a medium of design for the social, cultural, and ecological life of the city.

    Details

Friday, May 10, 2019

  • Friday, May 10, 11 am - 5 pm

    Details

Saturday, May 11, 2019

  • Members Only

    Saturday, May 11, 9:30 - 11 am

    Save the date for an early morning event introducing new members to Isabella Stewart Gardner and the Museum she created.

    Details

Sunday, May 12, 2019

  • Weekend Concert Series

    Musicians from Marlboro

    Sunday, May 12, 1:30 pm

    Musicians from Marlboro bring a program anchored by Bartók's riveting fifth quartet and Brahms's first piano quartet.

    Details

Thursday, May 16, 2019

  • Third Thursdays

    Where I Stand

    Thursday, May 16, 5:30 - 9 pm

    How do your life experiences shape your values and interactions?

    Details

Saturday, May 18, 2019

  • Members Only

    Member Thematic Tour

    Exhibition Insights: Botticelli

    Saturday, May 18, 10 - 11 am

    Tour the special exhibition with a Museum Teacher and gain insights into the classical and biblical stories Botticelli told.

    Details