Exhibition

Close Up: Sargent On Location

Gardner's First Artist-in-Residence

September 19, 2018 - January 14, 2019

Exhibition

Common Threads

Weaving Stories Across Time

October 4, 2018 - January 13, 2019

Exhibition

Steve Locke

Three Deliberate Grays for Freddie (A Memorial for Freddie Gray)

June 26, 2018 - January 21, 2019

Close Filters

Filter events

Museum closed Tuesdays. Upcoming events are:

Sunday, March 31, 2019

  • Weekend Concert Series

    Bridget Kibbey

    French Chamber Music with Harp

    Sunday, March 31, 1:30 pm

    The virtuoso harpist Bridget Kibbey has assembled an all-star ensemble.

    Details

Monday, April 1, 2019

  • Monday, April 01, 11 am - 5 pm

    Details

Wednesday, April 3, 2019

  • Wednesday, April 03, 11 am - 5 pm

    Details

Thursday, April 4, 2019

  • Thursday, April 04, 11 am - 5 pm

    Details

Friday, April 5, 2019

  • Friday, April 05, 11 am - 5 pm

    Details

Sunday, April 7, 2019

  • Weekend Concert Series

    Xavier Foley

    Double Bass | Boston Debut

    Sunday, April 07, 1:30 pm

    The winner of a 2018 Avery Fisher Career Grant, Xavier Foley is blazing a trail as a bassist and composer. Witness his Boston debut!

    Details

Thursday, April 11, 2019

  • Thursday, April 11, 7 pm

    Discover Botticelli's sensitive approach to violence with speaker Scott Nethersole.

    Details

Saturday, April 13, 2019

  • Weekend Concert Series

    Boston Children's Chorus

    Saturday, April 13, 1:30 pm

    The program for this Gardner favorite will be announced soon!

    Details

Tuesday, April 16, 2019

  • The Larger Conversation

    How do we think about Lucretia?

    Tuesday, April 16, 7 pm

    A gutsy series that connects current issues with Isabella's story and collection. Discover fresh perspectives from thought leaders, and cultural and social activists from Boston and beyond.

    Details