Exhibition

Joan Jonas: I Know Why They Left

January 23 - October 14, 2019

Exhibition

Botticelli: Heroines + Heroes

February 14 - May 19, 2019

Exhibition

Joan Jonas

Blue to Blue, 2016/2018

January 22 - June 24, 2019

Close Filters

Filter events

Thursday, April 25, 2019

  • RISE

    Moonchild

    featuring Carson Schmidt and Camille Merendail

    Thursday, April 25, 7 pm

    Alternative R&B trio Moonchild is known for its dreamy, Soulquarians-inspired grooves and the wispy, ethereal vocals of Amber Navran.

    Details

Saturday, April 27, 2019

  • Members Only

    Member Thematic Tour

    Exhibition Insights: Botticelli

    Saturday, April 27, 10 - 11 am

    Tour the special exhibition with a Museum Teacher and gain insights into the classical and biblical stories Botticelli told.

    Details

Sunday, April 28, 2019

  • Sold Out

    Weekend Concert Series

    Handel and Haydn Society

    The Magic of Venice

    Sunday, April 28, 1:30 pm

    Details

Thursday, May 2, 2019

  • The Larger Conversation

    Creative Resilience

    Thursday, May 02, 7 pm

    A gutsy series that connects current issues with Isabella's story and collection. Discover fresh perspectives from thought leaders, and cultural and social activists from Boston and beyond.

    Details

Saturday, May 4, 2019

  • Saturday, May 04, 11 am - 5 pm

    Details
  • Saturday, May 04, 6:30 pm

    The Gardner Gala is a special celebration of arts programming at the Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum.

    Details

Sunday, May 5, 2019

  • Weekend Concert Series

    Ifetayo Ali

    Cello | Boston Debut

    Sunday, May 05, 1:30 pm

    At age 15, Ifetayo Ali became thee Sphinx Competition Junior Division First-Place Laureate—and she has the remarkable musicianship and magnetic stage presence to back it up.

    Details

Monday, May 6, 2019

  • Monday, May 06, 11 am - 5 pm

    Details

Wednesday, May 8, 2019

  • Wednesday, May 08, 11 am - 5 pm

    Details