Exhibition

January 23 - October 14, 2019

Exhibition

February 14 - May 19, 2019

Exhibition

Joan Jonas

Blue to Blue, 2016/2018

January 22 - June 24, 2019

Close Filters

Filter events

Museum closed Tuesdays. Upcoming events are:

Thursday, May 2, 2019

  • Sold Out

    Thursday, May 02, 11:30 am - 12:15 pm

    Artist-in-Residence Charmaine Wheatley sequentially records encounters with people and places using watercolor, drawing, and conversations. She looks at how people move and breathe, and listens closely to what they say. Sign up to join her for an intimate conversation and a 45-minute portrait sitting.

    Details
  • The Larger Conversation

    Creative Resilience

    Thursday, May 02, 7 pm

    A gutsy series that connects current issues with Isabella's story and collection. Discover fresh perspectives from thought leaders, and cultural and social activists from Boston and beyond.

    Details

Saturday, May 4, 2019

  • Saturday, May 04, 11 am - 5 pm

    Details
  • Saturday, May 04, 6:30 pm

    The Gardner Gala is a special celebration of arts programming at the Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum.

    Details

Sunday, May 5, 2019

  • Weekend Concert Series

    Ifetayo Ali

    Cello | Boston Debut

    Sunday, May 05, 1:30 pm

    At age 15, Ifetayo Ali became the Sphinx Competition Junior Division First-Place Laureate—and she has the remarkable musicianship and magnetic stage presence to back it up.

    Details

Monday, May 6, 2019

  • Monday, May 06, 11 am - 5 pm

    Details

Wednesday, May 8, 2019

  • Wednesday, May 08, 11 am - 5 pm

    Details