Exhibition

Close Up: Sargent On Location

Gardner's First Artist-in-Residence

September 19, 2018 - January 14, 2019

Exhibition

Common Threads

Weaving Stories Across Time

October 4, 2018 - January 14, 2019

Exhibition

Steve Locke

Three Deliberate Grays for Freddie (A Memorial for Freddie Gray)

June 26, 2018 - January 21, 2019

Close Filters

Filter events

Monday, October 1, 2018

  • Monday, October 01, 11 am - 5 pm

    Details
  • Monday, October 01, 3 - 5 pm

    Details

Tuesday, October 2, 2018

  • Exclusive to Friends of Fenway Court Patrons

    Opening Celebration

    Common Threads: Weaving Stories Across Time

    Tuesday, October 02, 6:30 - 9 pm

    Enjoy a special reception and preview of our newest exhibition.

    Details

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

  • Wednesday, October 03, 11 am - 5 pm

    Details
  • Members Only

    Member Preview Day

    Common Threads

    Wednesday, October 03, 11 am - 4:30 pm

    Members and patrons see it first! Preview the exhibition Common Threads the day before it opens to the general public.

    Details

Thursday, October 4, 2018

  • Thursday, October 04, 11 am - 5 pm

    Details
  • Concert Preview Performance

    true pearl

    An Opera, in Five Tapestries

    Thursday, October 04, 7 pm

    Seize the opportunity to hear the first (and only) live performance of the complete score of true pearl, the first opera commissioned by the Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum. true pearl will be followed by a performance of the little match girl passion, another work by composer David Lang.

    Details

Friday, October 5, 2018

  • Friday, October 05, 11 am - 5 pm

    Details
  • Friday, October 05, 3:30 - 5 pm

    Details