Exhibition

Close Up: Sargent On Location

Gardner's First Artist-in-Residence

September 19, 2018 - January 14, 2019

Exhibition

Common Threads

Weaving Stories Across Time

October 4, 2018 - January 13, 2019

Exhibition

Steve Locke

Three Deliberate Grays for Freddie (A Memorial for Freddie Gray)

June 26, 2018 - January 21, 2019

Close Filters

Filter events

Unfortunately there are no events found for your selection. Upcoming events are:

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

  • Wednesday, April 18, 11 am - 4:30 pm

    Every April, the Museum issues a call to all "Isabellas" to gather at the Museum in celebration of the many ways in which Isabella Stewart Gardner and her Museum continue to inspire each of us.

    Details

Thursday, July 12, 2018

  • Free

    Neighborhood Nights

    Creative Cycle

    Thursday, July 12, 5 - 9 pm

    Enjoy a fun, interactive evening featuring music, food trucks, gallery games, and hands-on art-making.

    Details

Thursday, August 9, 2018

  • Free

    Neighborhood Nights

    Block Party

    Cosmic Cycle

    Thursday, August 09, 5 - 9 pm

    Bring your whole family to the last Neighborhood Night of the summer, celebrating the cycles of the Earth and cosmos.

    Details

Saturday, August 25, 2018

  • Saturday, August 25, 11 am - 4 pm

    Connect with the Museum’s rich collection and special exhibitions through hands-on, interactive, and fun experiences during Saturday drop-in workshops.

    Details

Saturday, September 1, 2018

  • Saturday, September 01, 11 am - 4 pm

    Brush up on your weaving skills in the Bertucci Education Studio!

    Details

Saturday, September 8, 2018

  • Saturday, September 08, 11 am - 4 pm

    Brush up on your weaving skills in the Bertucci Education Studio!

    Details

Saturday, September 15, 2018

  • Saturday, September 15, 11 am - 4 pm

    Brush up on your weaving skills in the Bertucci Education Studio!

    Details

Saturday, September 22, 2018

  • Saturday, September 22, 11 am - 4 pm

    Brush up on your weaving skills in the Bertucci Education Studio!

    Details

Saturday, September 29, 2018

  • Saturday, September 29, 11 am - 4 pm

    Brush up on your weaving skills in the Bertucci Education Studio!

    Details